How Do I feel Regarding The Community

Since moving down to Dekalb from Chicago it’s a different environment that I had to adapt to. The beginning of this experience, I personally was astonished by the amount of work and preparation  people in this community. They put forth their all to make sure everyone who lived near was comfortable and felt like they could call this place home. I fell the exact same way to this day, because there is always some type of community based event that is occurring. This is why I liked this program, it is community based, and people friendly.

In this community, there isn’t much that frustrates me. I just do not understand how those who do live within this community why are there still people who has not put forth the work to help better where they stay. So it gets kind of tough when there’s not many people with the same mindset and goal as you. Throughout it all I do not let anything affect my academics, because that comes first. I know how to balance out my extracurricular with my studies. Hopefully everything continues to go as well, after this semester.

Leave a comment