Loving Yourself !

After watching the TED Talk on Morgana Bailey’s life really put my mind in another perspective. Listening to how it took her 16 years just to come out and join the LGBT community as a member was enlightening. I feel that its so many people in our society who faced what she went though those  years of her life. We don’t recognize this situation as often because of everyone opinion about the subject. I have friends and family members who are with the LGBT so I know what she felt. It;s sad that the world can’y expect every individual as who they are. We live in such a judgmental place and its sicking.

Although I am not apart of the LGBT community i do support them and accept everyone for who they are. This topic can connect to the work I do in the community because if someone feels like they are trapped inside I think those surrounding that person with love and care a help them be more comfortable with their chosen life style.  With this TED talk i learned that everyone may not be themselves around you but you have to make them feel comfortable enough so that they can love themselves. Everyone has not figured out who they are and what they want to be, just give them time and they’ll figure out.

Changing subjects going into my group, my task is to pretty much collect data and new information we ca use and go off on for or project. We’ve notice that following up with everyone is really what we all are good at and text messages is something that is a good way at communication with each other. We can improve on our communications skills though. Although we have learned the best strategy for us to communicate its not the best communication at times.  Therefore this needs to improve. I usually try to follow up with questions to make sure everyone on the same page, so that’s a bit of contribution i do to help the team out. That’s all i have for a little update.

I hope everyone enjoy their holidays Merry Christmas and Happy New Years !!

Leave a comment